Israel League opens Feb 15 in Tel Aviv

The inaugural season of the Israel Premier League begins on Friday, February 15th at 11:00am with Tel Aviv Lacrosse Club hosting Jerusalem Lacrosse Club at Hayarkon Sportek in Tel Aviv (corner of Rokach and Ibn Gabriol). The all-time series is tied, 4-4, but Jerusalem boasts the league title in both 2011 and 2012.

The game kicks off an 18-game season which will culminate in July with the entry of expansion clubs in Ashkelon and Netanya.

The match will be played under FIL rules (80 minutes running time). There will be a women’s lacrosse exhibition at halftime.

Tel Aviv is licking their chops to show off their skills as Israeli national team members Jesse Kane (Oberlin College), Mat Markman (Oberlin College), Mikey Pfeffer (Syracuse University), Josh Pankin and David Lasday are joined by midfielder Aaron Tracy (Kenyon College) and veteran goalkeeper Reuven Dressler (Yale University).

Jeru returns national team members Yochanan Katz (Colorado State University), Ben Levine (IUP) and Adam Waddell.

Following the match there will be a post-game party and BBQ at the Lacrosse Embassy in Tel Aviv.

Category: featured  |  Tags: